Numero Group

EXPRESS RISING: FIXED ROPE



One-take ambient instrumental travels, composed in strict committee by the trio of Kevin Blagg, William Suran, and Dante Carfagna. Recorded spontaneously in rural Arkansas, bulging sub-woofers lope through fissures of skeletal banjo and pitched down pedal steel, while delicately arranged basins of synth and guitar reverberate, providing a steady stream of granular epiphanies. Utterly faded, yet still possessing crystalline clarity, these twelve songs continually attain summits rarely reached within the span of four-minute transmissions.

CATALOG NUMBER: ER5015

ARTIST: EXPRESS RISING

TITLE: FIXED ROPE

RELEASE DATE: 10/02/2015

UPC: LP 825764901512

CD 825764901529

AVAILABLE FORMAT: LP, CD

GENRE: ELECTRONIC

Box Lot: LP:50, CD: 30

TERRITORY RESTRICTIONS: None

VINYL IS NOT RETURNABLE

TRACK LISTING

- I. Fixed Rope
- 2. Names And Numbers
- 3. Travelers Who'd Seen It
- 4. The Courtesy House
- 5. Spirit Darts
- 6. Perishable Looks
- 7. Corners Of Your Eyes
- 8. Dark Mistake
- 9. Sycamore
- 10. Long Distance Photo
- II. Aylmeri Bracelet
- 12. Leaving





